Cheeseburger in Paradise

Consider this my un-official entry in the Eat to the Beat blog event. Or should I say, Nate’s entry intro the event. When I told him about this event, he immediately blurted out “Cheeseburger in Paradise!” He was so excited. You have to understand that Nate doesn’t really understand this blogging thing, he sees it as me playing on my laptop writing about food. So for him to get excited about this was big. I tried to explain to him that I wanted to do something that involved slightly more than a cheeseburger, but he said he would even do the cooking and take the pictures. He was so cute, how could I say no?                                        

So off we went to research, there is an official Jimmy Buffett “Cheeseburger in Paradise” recipe here. It is the same burger that can be found at his restaurant. We didn’t quite make our burgers that way, but the recipe is there if you want to view it. Feel free to note the parasols and tropical serving platter. 🙂

img_0922.jpg

“Our” Cheeseburgers in Paradise

  • 1 pound lean ground beef
  • 1-2 tablespoons Italian seasoned bread-crumbs
  • Onion powder, to taste
  • Garlic powder, to taste
  • Seasoned salt, to taste
  • Pepper
  • Cheddar Cheese
  • Lettuce, tomato, red onions

Combine ground beef with bread crumbs and seasonings.  Grill over medium heat until juices run clear. Melt cheese on top. Serve on toasted buns with lettuce, tomato, red onions and desired condiments. We served these with garlic fries.

Leave a comment