Spinach and Artichoke Bites

This is another recipe from my sister’s bridal shower. To me, spinach and artichoke dip is a staple at most parties, everybody loves it and it is usually gone in no time. What is great about this recipe is that you get the dip and the chip (in the form of a baked wonton) all in one! These portable little snacks were very good and the few leftovers that we had were delicious the next day as well!

014

Spinach and Artichoke Bites

  • 30 wonton wrappers
  • 1 package (8 ounces) cream cheese, softened
  • 1 box of frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained
  • 4 ounces marinated artichokes, drained and chopped
  • 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 1/3 cup mayo
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper
  • dash of salt
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • freshly shredded Parmesan cheese, for garnish

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Lightly coat mini-muffin tins with cooking spray.

Mix cream cheese, spinach, artichokes, shredded cheese, mayo, garlic, salt and pepper in a medium sized bowl.

Line prepared mini-muffin pan with wonton wrappers, lightly pressing into place to form a cup. Using a small spoon, fill each cup with mixture almost to the top.
Bake for 8-10 minutes, until edges are browned and crisp and the filling is hot and melty. Top with Parmesan cheese and let cool for about 5 minutes before serving.
You may also like:

11 Responses

  1. these look yummy 🙂 and so nice

  2. These look so yummy!!

  3. Looks great, thanks for posting!

  4. These look delicious! I’m definitely going to try them out. Thanks.

  5. UGH! SO delicious looking. I’m glad I wasn’t there b/c I would have eaten half the platter worth of these guys. yum!

  6. I made these a couple months back – it’s so hard to eat just a couple! Totally addictive.

  7. I love the wonton cups and how versatile they are to fill with pretty much anything! Looks delicious!

  8. I am so glad you liked these! Seeing your picture reminds me that I didn’t get to eat enough of them when I made them before – I need to make them again!

  9. oh, i love the look of these!

  10. I love spinach and artichoke dip! Putting them in wonton cups and baking it all up is a stroke of genius. I am going to do this the next time I whip up my dip.

  11. OMG, this sounds like the best idea for a party appetizer! Who doesn’t love spin dip? I have to remember this next time I have people over!

Leave a comment