Sweet and Sour Meatballs

… or kielbasa, or mini hotdogs, or all three! This appetizer is one that I make very frequently. It is very easy to put together and always a hit! You can use either meatballs, kielbasa or mini hot dogs, but since I was feeding a very large group of people, I tripled the recipe and used all three. I grew up with my Mom making this, so I guess you could say I got the recipe from her. 🙂

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

  • 1 bottle of chili sauce
  • 1 small jar of grape jelly
  • dash of cayenne pepper (to taste)
  • Meatballs made from 1 pound of ground beef, pre-baked in the oven (or a bag of frozen, or 1 package of kielbasa, sliced; or 1 package mini hot dogs)

In a medium sized crockpot, mix together chili sauce, grape jelly and cayenne pepper. Add meatballs and cook on low 4-6 hours, or on high for 2-3 hours. Serve warm.

7 Responses

  1. I always use barbeque sauce because in truth I’m not really sure what chili sauce is 🙂

  2. Kate- I am not really sure either, but cooked up this way it is delicious!

  3. I love meatballs. And I want smooth meatballs. Meatballs in sweet and sour sauce, that is irresistable. I also add oyster sauce with my meatballs to add flavor.

  4. I’m always looking for new and easy dishes to bring to parties and get togethers. I’ll have to make these for the next one!

  5. […] Sweet & Sour Meatballs & Kielbasa […]

  6. […] Sweet and Sour Meatballs Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Sweet and Sour MeatballsGinger Honey Garlic MeatballsSweet and Sour Meatballs, Kielbasa and Mini Hotdogsgame time […]

  7. […] Sweet and Sour Meatballs, Kielbasa, and mini hot dogs in the crock pot […]

Leave a comment